Incidentally, I still read LJ every day, but it doesn't take nearly as long any more. I guess I should write more myself, but we've heard that refrain about a million times, haven't we?
Me too. Although it's more the time that's stopping me posting so much - it takes me longer to write a post (excepting ranting) than it does to update a status.
Same here. I don't do LJ at work, which cuts down on a lot of my activity from the glory days. It takes longer to catch up with Twitter when I get home than LJ :-/
Yeah, LJ is where I *write*, FB is where I *post*. But I should make more effort here too. Thing is pretty much everybody on my LJ flist is also on my FB one which is bigger, so any small things I want to say I do there.
... yup, me too. I'm considering posting my tweets across from time to time, so the remaining LJ people know that I'm still alive and doing stuff, at least (and most of my catch-up posts ended up being bullet-point lists anyway, that'd be about the same).
I am still posting fairly often--if nothing else, old LJ entries are easier for me to find and read than old entries in my paper journal--but it's harder to continue when people aren't commenting.
no subject
I am much the same. Read everyday but post rarely. Takes too much effort!
no subject
no subject
(whoops, it's not FB is it...)
no subject
no subject
no subject
Although it's a lot harder when you feel like you're talking to yourself.
no subject
I think all the cool kids are about twitter and facebook these days.
no subject
no subject
I am still posting fairly often--if nothing else, old LJ entries are easier for me to find and read than old entries in my paper journal--but it's harder to continue when people aren't commenting.